shopify stats
Reviews of adventure tour company in Nepal - Mosaic Adventure
Small group adventure holidays throughout Nepal, Tibet and Bhutan.
Meet us in Adventure Travel Show Olympia London between 20th and 21st January 2018 at our stall C11.
+977-9801090836 +977-9851090836

Customer Reviews

Good buzz from our happy adventure loving customers...

xavier_obach_annapurna_base_camp_trek

Xavier Obach ()

rating Review date : 15 Nov, 2017

Mosaic Adventure is a superb travel agency. We recommend it without a doubt and it's human team deserves your confidence. It's manager, Madhav, and the two guides we worked with, Probin and Pralhad are 100% professionals able to deal with costumer needs and the with "tricky" task of moving around in the Nepal trekking universe. Probably you don't know really a person (or a company) till you have to deal with difficulties and challenges. Our trek to the Annapurna Base Camp on October 2017 had both. We were unable to reach our goal due to an exceptional amount of trekkers that literally fulfilled all available beds in the final stages of the route (even on out of room spaces). We have lots of complains about the Nepal park organisation and the booking system itself but We can only recognize the superb job the guides and Mosaic did to solve the problem. We have to say that, fortunately, we had spare days enough in Nepal to open a new window opportunity but that opportunity was possible only with the determination of Mosaic to solve the problem and take responsibility of us. We had the chance of talk with other trekkers and analyse the work of other guides and our conclusion is that Probin and Pralhad are in the top of the list, with plenty of experience on these routes and leadership skills to deal with group behaviour (not an easy thing). The Mosaic policy about porters (10kg max per person / 2 bags per porter) can restrain a bit the costumer comfort but is far more human and reasonable than others we saw on our route and it's something all trekkers should ask before decide. About the routes: Any person going to ABC trek must know that there is serious problem up there and that the Nepal park organisation is not assuming its responsibility (on hi-season at least). We recommend the panoramic Annapurna trek (till Poon Hill) and We also recommend the Everest panoramic trek (till Tengboche). Both are astonishing walks on incredible landscapes admiring the top of the world in front of you. I should repeat both and we are considering new trips to Nepal as soon as we can.

Everest Base Camp and Goko Trek Natalia

Natalia Maqsimchook ()

rating Review date : 10 Dec, 2016

Finding Mosaic was my extremely good luck. In the beginning I was attracted by feedback from many happy clients, well-formulated description of services and tourist products offered by the company in addition to competitive pricing. During negotiation I enjoyed efficiency with which my queries were handled. The way Madhav has addressed my concerns made the decision-making on the Everest Base Camp and Gokyo trek really stress-free and easy. And my personal encounter with the company was even better. It delivered to the promise. Logistical arrangements, including airport pickups, hotel in Kathmandu, accommodations and meals during the trek, were impeccable. I would like to praise Mosaic for the ability to attract very interesting and pleasant people to work for them. My special thanks to Basu, who guided my discovery of spiritual treasures of the city, secrets of mandala painting and magic properties of singing bowls. He is so keen and enthusiastic to share his passion for spiritual and cultural history, that it is impossible to stay unmoved. And Rudra is the real mountain gem. It is a privilege and fortune to have him as a guide and it is just impossible to imagine the trek without him. Never felt more secure and confident, and he is a perfect company to go atop of any mountain. I feel honored to join the group of many happy clients and recommend Mosaic to my friends and people planning a trip to Nepal. As for me, now Mosaic is my main entry point into the world of trekking and adventure in Nepal.

poon hill trek review by lucy

Lucy Scott ()

rating Review date : 16 Nov, 2016

Everything was brilliantly organized by Mosaic and our guide Bhumi was a superstar. Would recommend Poon Hill Trek to anyone. Stunning place.

face women

Debra Mayes ()

rating Review date : 30 Jul, 2016

Best Guide Ever! Keshar Jung Thapa is the guide for you. If you want to experience Nepal, explore a cave, trek the Himalayans, visit a museum, meditate at a monastery then choose this tour. We did all that and more. This was a three credit college class with reviews at every turn. I have a deeper understanding of Nepal, Hinduism and Buddhism. We visited sacred sites, stupas, and mountain communities. Keshar packed every day full of enlightened views of Nepal culture. He made our visit an adventure for sure!

trekker on Annapurna Circuit Trek

Luna Choi ()

rating Review date : 29 Jul, 2016

I went on a 3-week solo trek around Annapurna Circuit summiting Thorong La Pass (5416 m) in April 2016. I had planned to do this journey for 25 years (sic!), as I viewed it as part of my spiritual pilgrimage. And it truly became the journey of my life with unforgettable memories imprinted in my soul: breath taking sceneries and wonder of nature with wordless beauty.My English speaking guide Bhabanath and smiling porter Ram always tried to adapt to my needs and wishes. Worth mentioning is the bus trip between Jomsom and Tatepani, which in my eyes turned into the scariest bus trip ever due to steep cliffs and big rocks (haha). So, without any hesitation or complaints, we jumped off the bus and walked the last mile (thank you). Among other memorable examples, I especially appreciated that my guide who knew the local people at the teahouses, invited me into their kitchens to enjoy "homemade" Dal Baht in front of open fires. Coming so close to the local people in the mountains, warmed my heart. I also seldom laughed so much when we killed time and coldness by playing cards up in High Camp. In Muktinath I was invited to join my guide and porter early in the morning to do a Hindu ceremony. So, apart from the trekking experience, I want to thank Bhaba and Ram for these unexpected cultural experiences. As the icing of the cake, I was treated every evening with hand peeled fruit, mostly pomegranates, which happened to be my favourite fruit. All in all, both my guide and my always smiling porter were exceptionally service minded all the way. The office manager Madhav was also very responsive in answering all my questions and helpful in customizing the trek according to my wishes. Therefore, I would not hesitate to use Mosaic again next time I go to Nepal. Thank you so much for helping me to realize the journey of my life.

Annapurna circuit trek

Lien Peparmans ()

rating Review date : 25 Apr, 2016

It was an amazing experience. Everything was well organized by the agency: transportation, accommodation, permits, tims and guide. The guide did his job very well! He was concerned about us, had a good eye on us when we were walking and he also listened to our proposals and ideas. It was very nice to have a good guide like this. The Annapurna Circuit Trek is very beautiful! with a lot of wonderful views and panoramas. The Throong-la pass was amazing :)! It was a long day (start early in the morning), it was tiring to walk on that altitude but it was more than worth to do all this efforts!It will be an experience I will never forget! Thanks a lot Mosaic!!

sam_arthur

Sam Arthur ()

rating Review date : 31 Mar, 2016

The adventure I had was both amazing and challenging. I rushed my body to the limits and also had my eyes opened to the most beautiful sights. I made lifelong friends with other trekkers and shared moments of sickness, happiness and achievement, all with the trust and joy of my excellent guide Pralhad who I will never forget.

face man

John & Mita ()

rating Review date : 25 Mar, 2016

We are really thankful to Mosaic Adventure for a fabulous Langtang Valley Trek. Cozy equipments, great selection of teahouses, great food, caring guide and mostly the clear and stunning views makes our trip a great trip that will imprint in the memory. Heartly thankful to everyone for everything!

Tibet tour on budget

Armin Raudaschl ()

rating Review date : 24 Feb, 2016

Wow I was surprised with the delightful service. I never thought I could do my tour to Tibet like this. My all the questions answered so fast, it looks like our guide contain an encyclopedia of Tibet in his mind, he knows his stuff so well. I really enjoyed my trip to Tibet. Thanks Mosaic Team.

face man

Anand Haridas ()

rating Review date : 15 Feb, 2016

This was my first visit to Nepal and the experience was pleasant. Mr Madhav (My tour coordinator) was excellent right from the beginning in his response to my mails or phone calls. The trip was perfect and it couldn't have been better, I would strongly recommend this company to anybody who wants to visit Nepal.

Page 1 of 612345...Last »

Recommended

Affiliations