mosaic adventure customer reviews
Overall Company Rating
5 stars
- based on 84 reviews
Excellent
84
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
  • Great time trekking in Nepal
    Filippo and clementinaAugust 22, 2020

    We had a EBC trek organized by the Mosaic adventure and it was amazing. We were able to organize everything from Italy, getting all the information we needed very quickly. They organized our trip exactly as we wanted and every detail was perfect. The staff (both the ones in the office and the ones who did the trekking with us) were very competent and careful. A great experience!!! For sure when I'll go back to Nepal I'll organize another trek with them!
  • Amazing time with fantastic guides
    Kate Alexandra MooreJanuary 25, 2020

    We had an amazing time with our fantastic guides! They were very organized and super helpful. Everything was taken care for us. All we had to do was relax and take in the views. We thoroughly enjoyed our time on the Poon Hill trek and will be recommending them to all our friends and family. Thank you so much! Especially for the card games and songs :).
  • It was an extremely wonderful experience. Thank you for organizing this tour for us.
  • Wonderful!
    Louise KaufmannDecember 29, 2019

    We returned from our Trek Dec 28 and we wanted to let you know how wonderful it was. My daughter Lisa, my son Steven and I had such a memorable trip thanks to our amazing guide Bhumi Amgain and our porters Nabin and Kumar. Bhumi was extremely knowledgeable and we felt safe at all times having him with us. Since I am older he stayed close by me at all times to help me and I appreciated that very much. His kindness, knowledge of the mountains and fun spirit all made each day special. Nabin and Kumur were also so helpful. They too made sure we were safe and happy. Lisa and Steven are already talking about returning one day soon for another trek with your company and having Bhumi as a guide again!
  • We would definitely recommend doing the Langtang Valley Trek with Mosaic
    Sjoerd and JannemiekDecember 23, 2019

    We really enjoyed the Langtang Valley Trek! The area was very beautiful and we like the change of scenery during the trek. The communication with Mosaic was very smooth, we got quick and elaborate replies. We enjoyed and felt that we were taken care of very well. BN was a great and knowledgeable guide and Suresh was always in a very good mood. The only thing we were sad about during the trek was that we couldn't go to Tsergo Ri because of the weather conditions, but still the trek was challenging enough. Although it was cold outside we still felt very comfortable the whole time! We would definitely recommend doing the Langtang Valley Trek with Mosaic.
  • Excellent Langtang valley trekking experience
    Lenard and Yue JingDecember 20, 2019

    We had an excellent Langtang valley trekking experience with Mosaic Adventure. Our guide Rudra and porter Nabin were superb throughout the entire trip! They were very patient and hospitable, always ensuring that we were well taken care of and meeting all our requests. They always made sure we were comfortable and well fed. Pre-trip, Madhav was also very responsive in answering all our enquiries and flexible in scheduling. The Kathmandu city tour by Keshar was very insightful. He is very knowledgeable. Well done to the Mosaic Team!
  • Your organization was the best we have dealt with.
    David DurbinDecember 19, 2019

    I wanted to write you a note thanking you, your team and especially Ramesh for the quality of our Gokyo Lake Trekking trip and the professionalism you treated us with. Yvonne and I have done several similar trips together and I can easily say that your organization was the best we have dealt with. In particular, I deeply appreciated the way Ramesh and you helped me once I got sick -- it was above and beyond the normal service levels. I am recovering quickly and Yvonne and I are already discussing possible future adventures.
  • Well organized
    Ellie WilsonNovember 25, 2019

    I and my friend just got back from Langtang - We can highly recommend the Langtang Valley Trek itself (forest/snowy peaks) but also Mosaic and our guide Bhumi and Porter Kumar. The trip was well organised, professional and Bhumi made sure my friend and I had everything we wanted. Also think it is a very fair price for what you get. The only watch point is the 7 hours drive from Kathmandu as the roads are pretty bad - if you can I would recommend getting a jeep as we did!
  • Most beautiful Experience of our lives
    Jerry OndrusekNovember 20, 2019

    I finally settled back to my normal life But Camny and I are still full of gorgeous Memories on our trek to Everest base camp with Purna. We just wanna one more time say our biggest thank you for the most beautiful Experience of our lives Thanks and please say hi to Purna.
  • Truly a magical trip
    Sam and LauraNovember 19, 2019

    We couldn’t have been happier with the Manaslu Circuit Trek, it was truly a magical trip and Laura and I managed fine. Santosh was the perfect guide for us, and we will make sure to rate you guys well and recommend you if we hear of anyone wishing to travel to Nepal for a trek! All the best, Laura & Sam
  • Perfect journey for Poon Hill Trek
    Sim Chee ShinNovember 13, 2019

    From the beginning to the end of the journey was perfectly plan by Mosaic. The second day of city tour in Kathmandu was informative guided by a professional guide (Vishnu), able to answer all the question and telling the history and story with no doubt. We started poon hill trek on third day guided by Shanker with a porter name Nemus. Both of them just like our friends accompany all day long, we trek, eat, play all in together brought us full of precious memory in trek. I can say both them made this trek into fun and interesting, we been chatting, exchanging jokes and etc along the trek. It was an enjoyable journey with no bored, great arrangement, clean hotel, nice food, wonderful scenery, friendly people and of course professional helpful guide and porter. If you are first timer or have no idea on trek planning, please go for Mosaic. They would arrange everything with no worries. No doubt on their arrangement and services.
  • The adventure of a lifetime
    Larry HewittsNovember 13, 2019

    I had some idea of what I wanted to see & do in Nepal: Kathmandu temples, the Himalayas and trekking, but it was Mosaic that pulled it all together so beautifully. However, what really made it an amazing trip was my utterly phenomenal guide, Sushil Nepal (yes, Nepal is actually his surname). I made it clear to Sushil when we met that I what I was most interested in was the "real" Nepal, and Sushil delivered beyond all expectations. Here are some highlights of my Nepal trip that was entirely due to Sushil's efforts to make my trip one to remember: * His introduction to goat curry and buffalo momo, washed down with Everest beer, while overlooking the Boudhanath stupa. * Hindu palm reading in the backroom of Sushil's uncle's Nepali homeopathic drug store. * Speaking to his friend of the family, the Kumari's caretaker to catch a glimpse of the living godess. * While trekking, arranging an impromptu meeting with an Untouchable family and seeing their home. * Having a cold beer and spicy Nepali snacks, with a view of the Himalayas while trekking through Nargakot. * Arranging for a three person motorcycle ride up rough and winding mountain roads for an amazing adventure. With any other guide, I would have had a great time. With Sushil, however, I had the Nepal adventure of a lifetime and made a wonderful friend.
  • Best Guide Ever!
    Debra MayesNovember 1, 2019

    Best Guide Ever! Keshar Jung Thapa is the guide for you. If you want to experience Nepal, explore a cave, trek the Himalayans, visit a museum, meditate at a monastery then choose this tour. We did all that and more. This was a three credit college class with reviews at every turn. I have a deeper understanding of Nepal, Hinduism and Buddhism. We visited sacred sites, stupas, and mountain communities. Keshar packed every day full of enlightened views of Nepal culture. He made our visit an adventure for sure!
  • Awesome Trek
    Dorota KoselaNovember 1, 2019

    Awesome trek to Poon Hill with amazing views! Poon Hill is an easy, pleasant trek - partly through the forest, with amazing views of the mountains.
  • Good guide!
    Sheila LumOctober 16, 2019

    At very short notice just before the festival they organized & on a day which suited what I wanted. The guide was good and patient and helpful. The porter was excellent and we were a cheerful happy threesome.
  • Absolutely Outstanding - Mosaic Adventure Trek to Everest Base Camp
    Andrew ScotOctober 9, 2019

    From start to finish this was an incredible trip! Really impressed. Professionally organised and well run throughout, with all staff always willing to help out and go the extra mile. Excellent standards of accommodation (compared to all other tours spoken to) and a good selection of food options. Brilliant guides leading the way, with friendly porters supporting. The itinerary was exciting without being too strenuous, and the scenery was simply breathtaking every day. I can't recommend Mosaic Adventure highly enough, and would certainly look to use them for future Nepal adventures!
  • Excellent and reliable agency
    SharonOctober 9, 2019

    I have just finished my Everest trekking with Mosaic, is my second time going with Mosaic after our first encounter in 2012.I would like to thank for their good service they maintain in those years, rendering wise travel advice, profesdional gears, warm hospitality etc.I really hope to trek with them the third time in future.
  • Thanks to Mosaic and Khrisna for an extraordinary experience in Mustang
    Manuel dussaultAugust 22, 2019

    We went as a family with 2 teens. Upper Mustang Trek isn't for everyone but here is what made it extraordinary: - Our guide, Khrisna was very considerate and experienced. - He made us feel safe and served us very well. - He played with the kids, he tailored the treks to our ability, he went beyond the call of duty to ensure we had an enjoyable experience with respect to hotel, food, relations with the locals... - Krishna worked with the porters, engaged and worked with us and truly made us feel that we were supported by a great team and that we were part of a team. - Khrisha and Mosaic seemed always well prepared and able to manage the unexpected, for example when our plane was cancelled and we had to jeep down the Himalayas in monsoon pouring rain. -the porters were fabulous. One was chosen because of his knowledge of the region, which was very helpful. When Khrisna was busy with the kids, he made sure we had someone that could help us out if needed. There is no doubt in my mind that I felt supported by the best guide and the best team of all the groups we met on the trek. I didnt have a lot of margin to negotiate on price, I did not, and I am glad I went with the organization I felt was the most competent and best rated. Why? Mustang is not an easy trek for a regular family. Days can be long. Accommodations not luxurious. However, having a good team with you to learn about a fascinating region, see amazing sights and challenge yourself and bond better as a family. That is what made it an extraordinary experience. Thanks Mosaic.
  • Ryan Zielinski
    Stop looking at other companies
    Ryan ZielinskiAugust 13, 2019

    If you're looking to do trekking in Nepal then stop looking at other companies because this is the one you want to go with. In the main office, Madhav does an excellent job of planning your trip and making sure everything is to your liking. Even half a world away, he answered all of my emails within 24 hours. He will do everything within his power to make sure your stay in Nepal is nothing short of amazing. On the Everest base camp tour, my guide Rishi was equally impressive. So if you have the opportunity to request a guide, request him. He always made sure we stayed at clean and comfortable teahouses with good food. It was also nice to have someone looking out for signs of altitude sickness and checking up on your health and acclimatization, daily. He also knows all the good places to take pictures and is very knowledgable of the surrounding mountains and wildlife. You should also bring some cards with you and ask Rishi to show you some of his magic tricks. The trek itself is the trip of a lifetime and I can't accurately describe it here, so you should just do it! In Kathmandu, Keshar was a fountain of knowledge. During my city tour he told me everything I wanted to know and more. I got so much more out of the places he took me to with his keen insight. Keshar is a great student of Nepalese history and culture and is very enthusiastic about it. I couldn't have asked for a better city guide. If I ever have the fortune to make it back to Nepal I will certainly be booking my trip with Mosiac Adventure.
  • Friendly and Professional
    Sue Sann OngJuly 31, 2019

    We are very impressed and pleased with the EBC trek organised by Mosaic Adventure - the process has been very seamless and Raj has been very responsive to our emails, including accommodating to our requests of staying the night at Ramenchap before flying out to Lukla the next morning. Bhumi Amgain's (our guide) professionalism, friendliness and thoughtfulness has been exceptional from start (picking us up at the Kathmandu airport) to end (when we left Lukla to Kathmandu). His advice on renting the duffel bag to prevent our backpacks from being dusty was very thoughtful and we truly appreciated his hospitable touch on providing freshly cut apples and pomegranate after every dinner. As it was just two of us in the group, Bhumi was very patient in letting us walk at our own pace and taking breaks when necessary as well as offering to carry our backpacks on short day hikes to reduce fatigue. Bhumi also demonstrated good knowledge in educating us of the surrounding mountains throughout the EBC trek and also the local sherpa culture or the Nepalese culture in general. A notable incident whereby Bhumi was very helpful was helping to tape up a friend's hiking boots which was coming apart with duct tape to ensure it lasted till the end of the trip. All in all, we would definitely strongly recommend Mosaic Adventure and Bhumi as the guide for any friends who are interested in doing the EBC trek in the future.
  • Top of the world
    Chris O'DonnellJune 5, 2019

    My girlfriend and I booked a trek to Annapurna Base Camp, including a Kathmandu city day tour, with Mosaic Adventure at the end of May. We weren't sure about the best destination due to the oncoming of monsoon season. Raj (owner of Mosaic Adventure) sat down with us, helped to plan our itinerary, suggested the best route for the weather and time of year. We really felt he had our best interest in mind. The price was not the cheapest but we got the best value for our money. Included in the price was down sleeping bags and jackets. Most of all, we had the best possible guide. Krishna is a very experienced guide, and a wealth of knowledge. He was attentive to our needs, and we were very comfortable spending time together; he made our trip extremely memorable. We even got private Nepalese lessons. Thank you Mosaic for making our trek to ABC, an experience we will never forget.
  • face-women
    Very impressed and pleased with the EBC Trek
    Sue Sann OngJune 3, 2019

    We are very impressed and pleased with the EBC trek organised by Mosaic Adventure - the process has been very seamless and Raj has been very responsive to our emails, including accommodating to our requests of staying the night at Ramenchap before flying out to Lukla the next morning. Bhumi Amgain's (our guide) professionalism, friendliness and thoughtfulness has been exceptional from start (picking us up at the Kathmandu airport) to end (when we left Lukla to Kathmandu). His advice on renting the duffel bag to prevent our backpacks from being dusty was very thoughtful and we truly appreciated his hospitable touch on providing freshly cut apples and pomegranate after every dinner. As it was just two of us in the group, Bhumi was very patient in letting us walk at our own pace and taking breaks when necessary as well as offering to carry our backpacks on short day hikes to reduce fatigue. Bhumi also demonstrated good knowledge in educating us of the surrounding mountains throughout the EBC trek and also the local sherpa culture or the Nepalese culture in general. A notable incident whereby Bhumi was very helpful was helping to tape up a friend's hiking boots which was coming apart with duct tape to ensure it lasted till the end of the trip. All in all, we would definitely strongly recommend Mosaic Adventure and Bhumi as the guide for any friends who are interested in doing the EBC trek in the future.
  • Best Tour Company in Nepal
    Adam and SchlossMay 16, 2019

    My wife and I used Mosaic for a Everest Base Camp trek and were incredibly delighted with the Mosaic experience. Our guide was spectacular, the group was small, and there was personalized attention that the larger tour companies cannot provide. I can not recommend this company high enough.
  • Great choice for trekking
    Mike OrgillMay 16, 2019

    I used Mosaic for the Everest Base Camp Trek and had an amazing experience. They were very professional and responsive before I ever arrived. Everything went smoothly (pick up, accommodation, flights, etc). I had an amazing guide (ask for Pralhad if you can) who was very focused on keeping me happy, safe and comfortable. What sets Mosaic apart from many of the other tour companies that I saw was the level of personal attention that they give to their clients.
  • Annapurna area and Kathmandu
    Andrea SilbermanMay 16, 2019

    My partner and I highly recommend Mosaic Adventure to anyone looking to organise treks and city tours in Nepal. We emailed them ahead of our holiday and were extremely pleased by how helpful Madhav was in suggesting different options for our tour. You should just email Mosaic to find out about all the amazing services they offer! We trekked to Annapurna base camp, which featured some incredible scenery - the sunrise at Poon Hill, blooming rhododendron, huge bambsoo forests, lovely Gurung villages, the Annapurna sanctuary, hot springs in Jhinu and much, much more. Our group consisted of 4 tourists, 1 guide and 2 porters and we all got on really well, playing cards together after trekking and talking about our different home countries. Our guide and porters were very flexible which allowed us to each walk at our own pace and to adapt the itinerary when needed. We think it is much better to have a guide and porters in Nepal as we learned so much about Nepali culture from them. They always arranged for us to get the best rooms in the lodges and made sure we would get good food after trekking. It is also much safer as they know all the routes and know where there is danger of avalanches coming down. It was really not much more expensive than doing it all yourself, but so much more enjoyable. Back in Kathmandu we enjoyed a day city-tour organised by Mosaic which was also excellent. The guide was very knowledgeable about all the sites we visited and we were able to visit many more sites in one day than we would have been able to on our own. We visited Pashupatinath, Bhakthapur as well as Bodnath stupa, which are all must-sees if you are in the area. Thanks, Madhav, for helping us in having such a great holiday in Nepal!
  • Excellent guide.
    Alejandra BritoMay 9, 2019

    It has been a delight to deal with Mosaic Adventure; we appreciate our very excellent guide. We will recommend your service especially to all my friends and colleagues. Many thanks!
  • Probably the best
    Wessam BadrMay 5, 2019

    My friend and I (both from Australia) did a two weeks trek to Everest base camp (5365m above sea level) and Kala Pathar (5545m above sea level) through Mosaic Adventure. The company was amazing, probably the best out there (based on quick comparisons with people that we met during the trek). They were also very reasonably priced. They explained to us all expected costs before arrival to Nepal and before we left for the trek. They were absolutely correct and there were no hidden costs or anything. They were extremely helpful as well. One particular example was a flight problem to Lukla. The weather was bad that day and our flight was cancelled due to that. We were asked to come back the next day. This was not the company's fault or anything. My friend and I really didn’t want to spend one more day in Kathmandu and cut one day from our trek. So we enquired about helicopters. Many people in the airport travelling to Lukla were doing the same. We got very expensive quotes for helicopters and so did other westerners. Madhav (Trek Coordinator) knew that we were interested in catching a helicopter but our budget was low. So he made some phone calls and managed to get us on a helicopter for about half of the price that other westerners were paying that day. The Company is also extremely organized and very professional. You get to meet your guide the day before. And they gave us an awesome Kathmandu city tour as well. Unlike other companies that were just trying to sell, this company was actually concerned about us. About our comfort, safety, enjoyment etc. whenever we had some reception in the mountain, Madhav would call our guide and check up on us. He would then talk to us quickly to make sure that we are ok and that we are having fun. As beginners in the trekking world (not very fit and didn’t train before the trek or anything), we felt very safe and comfortable. The company’s support helped us reach our goal/destination successfully. Our mountain guide (Hari) was awesome, really awesome. Best mountain guide ever. He became a good friend of ours. Other mountain guides were not as friendly and as funny as he was. He made us laugh and laugh that we had no problems with altitude sickness or anything. He was very responsible and supervised us really well without us feeling that he was doing that. He gave us the exact amount of freedom that we wanted. Other hikers would finish their trek, get to the tea houses, get changed, have a quick dinner and then go to bed. With us, it was finish the trek, get to the tea houses, get changed, eat dinner, play cards and laugh for a few hours, socialize with our guide and all his awesome mountain friends, then we would go to bed. This socializing exercise and constant laughing really helped in ignoring the lack of oxygen in the air. So overall, our guide was awesome. In conclusion, we loved the company and felt very comfortable and safe with them. We recommend it to everyone. They do have many other tours and treks. And if I am ever planning to go to Nepal again to seek adventure, I would definitely be doing it through Mosaic Adventure.
  • Excellent base camp trek
    Matthew SageApril 25, 2019

    Me and my partner had an excellent treking experience with mosiac. We did the two week everest base camp trek and had an absolutely amazing time. Everything about the trip was well organised from the tour of kathmandu before the trek (which took in 4 of the major sites and was extremely informative and fun) to the transport and accommodation throughout the trek. Our treking guide, Pralhad, was really good, always making sure we were okay, he was really patient encouraging us to walk slowly, answering all our questions and he also took good care of us both when we got a little bit sick towards the end of the trip! The accommodation on the trek was basic of course but the places we stayed always seemed pretty nice compared to some of the other places around. Mosaic were very accommodating, for example we had to put the trek date back just a few days before it started and they arranged this immediately with no complaints, answered all our questions throughout and were extremely organised and efficient (every time someone was suposed to collect us from somewhere they were on time with their mosaic sign, friendly and helpful) also they arranged to donate our unwanted treking clothes to a local orphanage for us. Mosiac are a really great company with helpful staff, I would definitely use them again if I had the chance to return to Nepal.
  • Fantastic trip with our 4 month son
    Miranda SikkensFebruary 21, 2019

    We had a brilliant trip with our 4 month son last February. From the outset, Madhav was very responsive to our email queries and put together a great itinerary for our little family, including honest pricing for our hotel upgrades in both Kathmandu and Pokhara. We were greeted at the airport by our guide Keshar, who stayed with us throughout our 5 day trip. We had good cars and drivers assigned to us. It was no problem adding on activities such as paragliding in Pokhara or slightly adjusting our itinerary timings to accommodate our baby's needs. We definitely felt we made the most of our short time in Nepal and when we return one day to do a trek, we will for sure be in touch with Mosaic again.
  • Trekking in Nepal
    Winnie WaNovember 9, 2018

    I joined Mosaic for Everest Base Camp trek in May 2014. In fact, I joined its Poon Hill Trek in 2012. It was my second time going a trek in Nepal with Mosaic. The tour coordinator, Madhav is helpful and reliable. He responded quickly to our request and tailor made the itinerary to suit our needs and gave professional advice. The tour ran smoothly with the support of the guide, Rishi and the porters, Rhim and Hita. Meeting Madhav and Rishi again is like reunion with old friends. It is a wonderful experience. Thanks.
  • Blend of professionalism and friendliness.
    Jessica and HenryJuly 11, 2018

    My boyfriend and I had nice tour in Kathmandu Valley. The friendly and welcoming staffs of Mosaic, cheerful guide etched in our mind. Our guide Thakur is sort of information Bank, who have good knowledge on Nepalese culture and history. We extremely recommend Raj and Mosaic Adventure for anyone contemplating a trip to Nepal. Thanks for a kind service, which is, blend of professionalism and friendliness.
  • Mountain were awesome
    Jeffrey WinchesterMay 2, 2018

    Just returned from trek and the mountain were awesome. My guide Thakur & my proter Harkalama were great. The Nepali people we met in the mountain were friendly and smiling. Beware the leech & remember to smile.
  • Lovely Ghorepani Poonhill trek!
    Lauren SigamoneyMarch 22, 2018

    I’ve had the most awesome time here in Nepal. Thanks to Mosaic! for a lovely Ghorepani Poonhill trek! I’ve met lovely people; seen the greatest sights. All the memories I”ve made, I will carry them for life. Our guide Thakur was cool!!! Cheers!
  • Memorable trek
    Jennie ChalmersFebruary 2, 2018

    We have had a fantastic and memorable trek. Pravin was an excellent guide and managed our days so well , with lots of extra information, care and thoughtfulness - and even fresh fruit in the evenings. And he had excellent knowledge and advice, for example suggesting crampons; they were invaluable on the 3rd day (Trekked in February). Ramen and Suraj were also so helpful and all were great company. We had an excellent day with Keshar, seeing many sights and discovering much about the culture and history of Nepal and Kathmandu. He was very good at recognising what we wanted to see and learn about so the tour really suited us and, with just the one full day in Kathmandu before we set off to Pokhara, it was a fantastic introduction and great use of our limited time. Keshar was very knowledgeable, his English excellent and it was a great, full day. Thank you very much for accommodating us so well - it has been a very special, memorable trip. We will be happy to recommend Mosaic to others as all has been so well managed.
  • Xavier Obach
    Superb travel agency
    Xavier ObachNovember 11, 2017

    Mosaic Adventure is a superb travel agency. We recommend it without a doubt and it's human team deserves your confidence. It's manager, Madhav, and the two guides we worked with, Probin and Pralhad are 100% professionals able to deal with costumer needs and the with "tricky" task of moving around in the Nepal trekking universe. Probably you don't know really a person (or a company) till you have to deal with difficulties and challenges. Our trek to the Annapurna Base Camp on October 2017 had both. We were unable to reach our goal due to an exceptional amount of trekkers that literally fulfilled all available beds in the final stages of the route (even on out of room spaces). We have lots of complains about the Nepal park organisation and the booking system itself but We can only recognize the superb job the guides and Mosaic did to solve the problem. We have to say that, fortunately, we had spare days enough in Nepal to open a new window opportunity but that opportunity was possible only with the determination of Mosaic to solve the problem and take responsibility of us. We had the chance of talk with other trekkers and analyse the work of other guides and our conclusion is that Probin and Pralhad are in the top of the list, with plenty of experience on these routes and leadership skills to deal with group behaviour (not an easy thing). The Mosaic policy about porters (10kg max per person / 2 bags per porter) can restrain a bit the costumer comfort but is far more human and reasonable than others we saw on our route and it's something all trekkers should ask before decide. About the routes: Any person going to ABC trek must know that there is serious problem up there and that the Nepal park organisation is not assuming its responsibility (on hi-season at least). We recommend the panoramic Annapurna trek (till Poon Hill) and We also recommend the Everest panoramic trek (till Tengboche). Both are astonishing walks on incredible landscapes admiring the top of the world in front of you. I should repeat both and we are considering new trips to Nepal as soon as we can.
  • Natalia Maqsimchook
    I feel honored to join the group of many happy clients
    Natalia MaqsimchookDecember 12, 2016

    Finding Mosaic was my extremely good luck. In the beginning I was attracted by feedback from many happy clients, well-formulated description of services and tourist products offered by the company in addition to competitive pricing. During negotiation I enjoyed efficiency with which my queries were handled. The way Madhav has addressed my concerns made the decision-making on the Everest Base Camp and Gokyo trek really stress-free and easy. And my personal encounter with the company was even better. It delivered to the promise. Logistical arrangements, including airport pickups, hotel in Kathmandu, accommodations and meals during the trek, were impeccable. I would like to praise Mosaic for the ability to attract very interesting and pleasant people to work for them. My special thanks to Basu, who guided my discovery of spiritual treasures of the city, secrets of mandala painting and magic properties of singing bowls. He is so keen and enthusiastic to share his passion for spiritual and cultural history, that it is impossible to stay unmoved. And Rudra is the real mountain gem. It is a privilege and fortune to have him as a guide and it is just impossible to imagine the trek without him. Never felt more secure and confident, and he is a perfect company to go atop of any mountain. I feel honored to join the group of many happy clients and recommend Mosaic to my friends and people planning a trip to Nepal. As for me, now Mosaic is my main entry point into the world of trekking and adventure in Nepal.
  • Brilliantly organized
    Lucy ScottNovember 11, 2016

    Everything was brilliantly organized by Mosaic and our guide Bhumi was a superstar. Would recommend Poon Hill Trek to anyone. Stunning place.
  • Luna Choi
    Journey of my life with unforgettable memories
    Luna ChoiJuly 7, 2016

    I went on a 3-week solo trek around Annapurna Circuit summiting Thorong La Pass (5416 m) in April 2016. I had planned to do this journey for 25 years (sic!), as I viewed it as part of my spiritual pilgrimage. And it truly became the journey of my life with unforgettable memories imprinted in my soul: breath taking sceneries and wonder of nature with wordless beauty.My English speaking guide Bhabanath and smiling porter Ram always tried to adapt to my needs and wishes. Worth mentioning is the bus trip between Jomsom and Tatepani, which in my eyes turned into the scariest bus trip ever due to steep cliffs and big rocks (haha). So, without any hesitation or complaints, we jumped off the bus and walked the last mile (thank you). Among other memorable examples, I especially appreciated that my guide who knew the local people at the teahouses, invited me into their kitchens to enjoy "homemade" Dal Baht in front of open fires. Coming so close to the local people in the mountains, warmed my heart. I also seldom laughed so much when we killed time and coldness by playing cards up in High Camp. In Muktinath I was invited to join my guide and porter early in the morning to do a Hindu ceremony. So, apart from the trekking experience, I want to thank Bhaba and Ram for these unexpected cultural experiences. As the icing of the cake, I was treated every evening with hand peeled fruit, mostly pomegranates, which happened to be my favourite fruit. All in all, both my guide and my always smiling porter were exceptionally service minded all the way. The office manager Madhav was also very responsive in answering all my questions and helpful in customizing the trek according to my wishes. Therefore, I would not hesitate to use Mosaic again next time I go to Nepal. Thank you so much for helping me to realize the journey of my life.
  • Lien Peparmans
    Amazing experience
    Lien PeparmansApril 4, 2016

    It was an amazing experience. Everything was well organized by the agency: transportation, accommodation, permits, tims and guide. The guide did his job very well! He was concerned about us, had a good eye on us when we were walking and he also listened to our proposals and ideas. It was very nice to have a good guide like this. The Annapurna Circuit Trek is very beautiful! with a lot of wonderful views and panoramas. The Throong-la pass was amazing :)! It was a long day (start early in the morning), it was tiring to walk on that altitude but it was more than worth to do all this efforts!It will be an experience I will never forget! Thanks a lot Mosaic!!
  • face man
    Fabulous Langtang Valley Trek
    John & MitaMarch 3, 2016

    We are really thankful to Mosaic Adventure for a fabulous Langtang Valley Trek. Cozy equipments, great selection of teahouses, great food, caring guide and mostly the clear and stunning views makes our trip a great trip that will imprint in the memory. Heartly thankful to everyone for everything!
  • sam arthur
    Most beautiful sights
    Sam ArthurMarch 3, 2016

    The adventure I had was both amazing and challenging. I rushed my body to the limits and also had my eyes opened to the most beautiful sights. I made lifelong friends with other trekkers and shared moments of sickness, happiness and achievement, all with the trust and joy of my excellent guide Pralhad who I will never forget.
  • Great trip down the Trishuli
    Rob RickmanFebruary 24, 2016

    We had a great trip down the Trishuli! Krishna, what a great guy, very insightful, very funny and educated. His decade long experience made our trip the best it could be, hope to be able to take part in this wonderful adventure again soon. Thanks Mosaic for organizing such a wonderful Trishuli River Rafting trip!!!
  • Pleasant Experience
    Anand HaridasFebruary 24, 2016

    This was my first visit to Nepal and the experience was pleasant. Mr Madhav (My tour coordinator) was excellent right from the beginning in his response to my mails or phone calls. The trip was perfect and it couldn't have been better, I would strongly recommend this company to anybody who wants to visit Nepal.
  • Delightful Service
    Armin RaudaschlFebruary 24, 2016

    Wow I was surprised with the delightful service. I never thought I could do my tour to Tibet like this. My all the questions answered so fast, it looks like our guide contain an encyclopedia of Tibet in his mind, he knows his stuff so well. I really enjoyed my trip to Tibet. Thanks Mosaic Team.
  • Thanks Mosaic Team.
    AnonymousFebruary 2, 2016

    Wow I was surprised with the delightful service. I never thought I could do my tour to Tibet like this. My all the questions answered so fast, it looks like our guide contain an encyclopedia of Tibet in his mind, he knows his stuff so well. I really enjoyed my trip to Tibet. Thanks Mosaic Team.
  • Victor Thliu
    It was an amazing trip!
    Victor ThliuNovember 11, 2015

    It was an amazing trip! Mosaic was very helpful and provided us with professional advice. The trek is definitely incredible and the view is fascinating. It's indeed a very good choice when you travel Nepal during the raining season. Rishi is absolutely a professional guide who helps you clear all obstacles to make you be there. He is also a great ambassador to show you the local cultures. The trip won't be so rewarding without his presence. I would like to give my sincere gratitude to them and wish them continue delivering unforgettable experience to other trekkers.
  • Chase Witkin

    I completed the Annapurna Circuit trek in October and had the time of my life. I have done guided trips throughout the U.S. and Africa but this trip in Nepal was unforgettable. Madhav responds to all emails very quickly and does a great job organizing all aspects of the trip. The trek was amazing; the views, people and food were truly spectacular. However, the greatest part of the trip was getting to know our guide and porter. Without question, we had the best guide and porter out of all other groups we came across during the trek. Krishna was incredibly knowledgeable, friendly and I felt that we were in good hands as soon as the trek started. One thing that they did that no other tour company/guide did along the trail was provide us with fresh fruit every night after dinner. The fresh apples and pomegranates were a great treat and improved moral on tougher days. The friendship we developed with Krishna and our porter Krishna was the highlight of our trip. I am looking forward to coming back to Nepal and would not consider any other company than Mosaic Adventures and Krishna Basnet as a guide.
  • Lucy Ayers
    Great trip around Nepal
    Lucy AyersNovember 11, 2015

    We've had a great trip around Nepal. Really enjoyed the beautiful countryside & meeting all the villagers. Also had an amazing time at the Chitwan Jungle Safari. Specially enjoyed swimming with the elephant and spotting a rhino on our jungle walk.
  • Highly recommend Mosaic to anyone looking for an enjoyable trip in Nepal
    Noel NgOctober 1, 2015

    I was on the less popular Manaslu trek with Mosaic. Mosaic offered one of the most competitive pricing for this trek but be assured that the good price in no way compromise the level of service rendered. Madhav, the business manager, was very prompt in replying to all my pre-trip enquiries which prompted me to sign up the trek with Mosaic ultimately. Many other agencies took ages to reply if they did reply at all.After meeting Madhav in person, I find that he is very friendly and helpful and is always ready to help with any matters regardless they are trek or non-trek related which is a really nice gesture. Administratively wise, I have absolutely no issues with Mosaic. Also, the accomodation that Mosaic arranged in Kathmandu is one of the best if not the best in its class The company also appears to have strict hiring criteria and their guides are of exceptional quality. My guide for Manaslu is Krishna who is in his early thirties and has a very good command of English. He's very familiar with the route having been on Manaslu trek for the 10th time (unlike other guides I've met on the trek, some could not even identify which is the manslu peak!). Krishna was very competent and was able to advise accurately the terrain and the places we are crossing or about to cross. On the big day of crossing Larke pass, my group was the only one that set off after daylight (quarter to 6) while other groups with guides less familiar with the trek decided to set off in the dark as early as 2am. My group was the 2nd to reach the destination that day but took the least time albeit me and the danish girl in the group may not be the fittest person around. I attribute the efficiency to Krishna's familiarity of the trail and because we did not have to spend unnecessary energy trekking in the dark. I can't say for other treks, but for Manaslu Krishna is definitely the guy. Members and guides of other groups often came to him for advice which says a lot about his competency on this trek. Beside being competent, Krishna was also very caring and attentive to all our needs. He pays attention to the food we eat and will do the cooking himself if he feels the cook at the tea house is not good enough. He also carried a lot of fruits with him that last us throughout the trek even though it means additional load for him. Having fruits every night was one of the few luxuries you will learn to appreciate on the manaslu trek. In short, I simply could not fault him in any ways. I simply could not imagine myself signing up with another company for a Nepal trek especially after having seen other trekkers having lots of issues with their guides (poor English, overcharging, lying, under aged porters etc). I was really glad I chose Mosaic and I will definitely go back to them the nest time I'm in Nepal. I would highly recommend Mosaic to anyone looking for an enjoyable trip in Nepal.
  • face-women
    Good weather and nice views
    Marian Van Den BroekSeptember 9, 2015

    Yesterday I returned from a trek to Langtang Valley Trek guided by Ram. Unfortunately the first part was very wet, 3 days and night rain. But We were lucky to end with good weather and nice views. It was well organized and I enjoyed. Perhaps next time to helambu and/or Gosaikunda. I will keep in touch. Marian Van.
  • face-women
    Readily recommend Mosaic to anyone
    Alison HarveyApril 4, 2015

    The many elements of our trip to Nepal were seamlessly and brilliantly put together by Madhav at Mosaic. With knowledgeable and friendly guides we got the most out of this trip. We found the personal care provided by Madhav and Keshar, Arjun, Santosh and Azay (guides and porters) was exceptional, particularly when we got into a few scrapes. This care even extended after we'd left the country. I would readily recommend Mosaic to anyone.
  • Adam Parker
    An unforgettable experience!!
    Adam ParkerApril 4, 2015

    My partner and I highly recommend Mosaic Adventure to anyone looking to trek in Nepal. We emailed them ahead of our trip and were extremely pleased by how helpful Madhav was in planning our itinerary. You should just email Mosaic to find out about the amazing services they offer! Our trek to Annapurna base camp was truly awe-inspiring and we hugely enjoyed all aspects of it - the sunrise at Poon Hill, the blooming rhododendron, huge bamboo forests, lovely Gurung villages, the Annapurna sanctuary, the hot springs in Jhinu and so much more! Our group consisted of 4 tourists, 1 guide and 2 porters and we all got on really well, playing cards together after trekking and talking about our different home countries. Our guide and porters were very flexible which allowed us to each walk at our own pace and to adapt the itinerary when needed. We think it is much bettet to have a guide and porters in Nepal as we learned so much about Nepali culture from them. They always arranged for us to get the best rooms in the lodges and made sure we would get good food after trekking. It is also much safer as they know all the routes and know where there is danger of avalanches coming down. Finally, it was not much more expensive than doing it all yourself, but so much more enjoyable. Thanks again to Madhav, Rudra, Sushil and Purna for an unforgettable experience!!
  • face-women
    A safe and wonderful time.
    Nanette PettigrewMarch 3, 2015

    We booked our trip to Everest Base Camp and the Gokyo Lakes as an independent group of 3 adults (we are a family) with the recommendation of Madhav. He was the one I corresponded with while arranging this trip over the internet. He was excellent in always getting back to me instantly as long as he was open (14 hour time/day difference). Once in Kathmandu, we met with Raj, who actually coordinated the trip and side trips. He was excellent. He was always in touch with our guide to make sure that we were safe and having a wonderful time. Our guide, Shanker, and two porters, Chiring and Kami (not sure of spellings) were excellent. Shanker kept a close eye on us and always made us feel safe and happy. He would always book teahouses each night that he knew we would approve of (and we could be fussy)! The porters carried our heavy gear and were always so pleasant and helpful for any of our needs. I cannot say enough about these guys. When we were tired, hungry and grumpy, they would always cheer us up. We originally wanted to trek to the Lakes first and then over to EBC. Shanker watched the way we trekked and felt it would be better for us to go to EBC first and then over the Cho La Pass to the Lakes. Thank goodness we listened to him because after EBC the Cho La Pass was closed due to snow and nobody was able to go over it. If we had gone to the Lakes first, we would have missed our trip to EBC. ALWAYS listen to your guide. Thank you Shanker!!! While in Kathmandu, Mosaic booked us excellent hotels. Raj was able to see the types of accommodations we liked and made sure that each time we needed a hotel that he booked us into one we would approve of. He set up excellent sight seeing tours and also a trip to Chitwan National Park. We were always extremely pleased with any tour he arranged. I cannot say enough about Mosaic Adventure. Madhav, Raj, Shanker and the porters are the best!! If we go back to Nepal, Mosaic will be our choice of outfitters. They offer a very fair price for their trips and excellent service. Thank you for making our trip a safe and wonderful time.
  • face man
    Unbelievable experience
    James DavisNovember 11, 2014

    We are just back from a Bhutan tour, Bhutan would not be an unbelievable experience without Mosaic's helpful, friendly and cheerful staffs. We really appreciate our guide for his friendliness. He holds lots of information about the places we visit; he became part of our team. Highly recommend Mosaic Adventure for all adventure seekers in Nepal and Bhutan.
  • face-women
    Rewarding and fulfilling Bhutan tour
    AainaNovember 11, 2014

    Rewarding and fulfilling Bhutan tour goes beyond my expectation, one of the most memorable experiences of my life. Spectacular scenery, adventurous travel, spiritual and welcoming people and the politeness and competence of the staff of Mosaic Adventure combined to make this not only a truly outstanding holiday but also a lovely and precious life experience.
  • You are in safe hands.
    Brenda StockwellNovember 11, 2014

    First discovered Mosaic Adventure at the Adventure Travel show and had good vibes about the company -- with total justification -- so if you're thinking of a trek/trip to Nepal then go with the people who know -- go with Mosaic Adventure and you can be assured you are in safe hands. We did the Tamang Heritage Trail -- extremely well organised and at a very reasonable price. Madhav - in the office -- answered all emails - however insignificant -promptly and helpfully and when we met up in the office all the staff made us - 2 ladies of a certain age - feel very welcome. Our guide - Pralhad -- was terrific -- very helpful, very thoughtful, nothing was too much trouble - and most important totally professional and someone in whom we had the utmost trust. Thank you Pralhad -- you were brilliant. I know it's a hackneyed phrase but everyone made us feel not just like clients -- but friends. Sincere thanks to all of you for making it such a fantastic trek -- here's to the next time.
  • face man
    Interesting and unforgettable.
    Pavel VizilterOctober 10, 2014

    It was our first visit to Nepal. We didn't have detailed plan of our journey and the only thing we new - we want to see Everest. After reading of several reports we decided to buy fly tickets and to book the hotel for two days in Kathmandu. Trough the book service i booked Great Wall. My choice was accidantal. I just wanted to secure our staying in Kathmandu for the short time and in case we wouldn't like the hotel we were ready to change it. The first pleasant surprise was when i received the e-mail from Madhav offering the pick up service from the airport. Later i understood how important was it. The hotel locates in Tamel - district in Kathmandu, actually it's old part, close to Freek Street and to many of historical objects. There are no exact addresses and we had the problems with taxi drivers in finding the right way to the hotel. Anyway Madhav send the car to the airport and we were successfully driven to the hotel. As we understood the hotel is under management of Mosaic Adventure. This circumstance was very helpful for us. So Mosaic arranged our trekking to Everest inside of an hour: all permissions, fly tickets to Lukla, guide, porters, equipment, accommodation, transfers and so on. Unfortunately we had bad luck and on the day when we had to fly Lukla was closed due to bad wetter. We were short of time and decided to rearrange our rout and instead of Everest to go to Annapurna. Many thanks to Madhav - he re-booked and rearranged everything very fast and next day we landed in Pockara and started our trekking to Pon Hill. Now after the trekking I'm sure it was the right decision and only the highest professionalism of Mosaic and especially of Madhav helped us to spend the great time in Nepal. Every country is introduced by the people and such guys like those who are working with Mosaic adventures make Nepal very attractive for visiting and traveling. Herewith i would like to express my personal gratitude to Madhav and very friendly stuff from the hotel Great Wall. They did everything to make our staying in Nepal comfortable, interesting and unforgettable.
  • face-women
    Really enjoyed our trekking in Nepal
    DanidaOctober 10, 2014

    We really enjoyed our trekking in Nepal to the Annapurna Base Camp. Everything was well organized and we felt comfortable every single day. Our guide was very friendly and experienced..Simply the best!!! We would like to thank Mosaic Adventures for the great time...and hopefully we will have the chance to trek to EBC next time. Greetings from the 2 Swiss girls.
  • Blethyn Mitchell
    I highly recommend Mozaic.
    Blethyn MitchellOctober 10, 2014

    I highly recommend Mozaic.I booked with Mozaic at the last minute, and they helped me with everything. I arrived in Kathmandu a week before my trek and they still offered to pick me up and take me to my accommodation at a different hostel from which they use at no cost. They explained what I would need to buy and where to buy it and what to look at before our Everest Base Camp Tour. We had an amazing guide with us on our trek who seemed to have more patience than any one I know. There was 4 of us on the trek and one of the guys was 62 but our guide Shanker managed to get us all to our daily destinations safely. When I arrived back in Kathmandu I fell really sick and had to go to Hospital, When Moziac heard of this they immediately contacted me and were willing to make arrangements to take me to a good hospital. Further more my Bank stopped my cards working and Mozaic happily offered and lent me money to cover all my costs until I sorted my my bank out. All this based only on trust having no idea if they would see me again. Thank you so Much Rajendra, Madhav and Shanker for making my Trek and time in Nepal amazing. Cant wait to come back one day.
  • I will go again with Mosaic Adventure!
    Martine CiappareliOctober 6, 2014

    No hesitation for my 2nd trip to Nepal :I will go again with Mosaic Adventure ! Again an amazing trek from Jiri to Everest base camp, perfectly organized from the moment we landed in Kathmandu to the time we left and the very best team we could hope for : Bn our guide and the 2 porters Ram and Santos ! Always ready to help, patient (we were not exactly the fastest trekkers !) good sense of humor, Bn planned our tour to perfection and made sure we were happy and comfortable at all time. Very experience, caring , helpful, funny, a real pleasure to spend time with, he took us to these marvelous villages, stopping in the most amazing lodge ( a room with a view ie : Everest ! ) and eventually took us safely to Ama Dablam BC for a memorable picnic ! what a treat ! Many thanks and hoping to see you again one of these days!
  • Thank you Mosaic Adventures for an AWESOME Everest Base Camp Trek!
    Joe and Soph.August 14, 2014

    We went with Mosaic tours in Kathmandu to do the Mount Everest Base Camp Trek in August this year. We would highly recommend them to anyone who is keen on doing the EBC or any other trekking in Nepal. They are reputable, reliable, well priced, trustworthy and most importantly they put our personal safety above all else. All ran smoothly from start to finish. We started our experience with Mosaic Tours the day we arrived in Kathmandu with our guide Pralhad and tour organizer, Madhav. They met us at our hotel in Kathmandu and gave us an in depth run down on everything we needed to know for our upcoming 12 day trek. They lent us down jackets and Sleeping bags (free of charge) which saved us lugging them half way around the world. The morning of the trek, Pralhad meet us again at the hotel and we were off on the most amazing adventure ever! If you can get Pralhad as your guide, we would highly recommend him. He really knows his stuff! He is extremely experienced, kind, understanding (especially appreciated by my wife who was a novice trekker), knowledgeable, good fun… and good at cards! Between Prahlad and our fantastic porter Jetha, we had an awesome experience. When we arrived back at Lukla it was too foggy for planes to fly in, so we ended up having to get a helicopter at our own expense. We were escorted by Pralhad to the spot where we were collected (about 1.5 hour trek) where he dropped us and then trekked back up the mountain to Lukla, which we appreciated SO much. One week after leaving Nepal we noticed our credit card had been charged an EXTRA $1000 USD for the helicopter trip, which we had organized using another company outside of Mosaic. Although the helicopter was arranged completely externally from Mosaic tours, we contacted Madhav and asked if he could help us retrieve our lost funds. Within 2 days Madhav had resolved the issue with the helicopter company for us and had our money refunded! If you are looking to trek in Nepal- Mosaic are awesome, they are the real deal. They are a reliable, safe and a ‘no-stress’ trekking company in Kathmandu, Nepal!! Cheers Madhav, Pralhad and Jetha! ?
  • regina guzman
    Exceeded my expectations!
    Regina GuzmanAugust 8, 2014

    Mosaic is the best company to travel with!! My mom and I traveled to Nepal in Nov 2013 and doing a trek was a must. I contacted Mosaic tours after reading the great reviews and from the minute my communication with them began, I knew I was in great hands. Madhav was wondereful to work with and helped me arrange the best tour for my mom and I's needs. He always responded quickly to my emails and was patient as I worked my way thru deciding what trek was the best option. My first impression of Madhav and the company was one of professionalism and experience, and that impression was only further solidified during our trip. I booked a 21-day trip, including a trek, and a week in Tibet, and Mosaic's services and customer relations continually exceeded my expectations! They were helpful every step of the way, making sure we had the best experience and ensuring we always felt safe and well-prepared for our journey(s). Our trek guide, Pralhad, was awesome and made our trek so much fun! He had the best attitude and while also being extremely professional, was friendly and welcoming. Our overall experience in Nepal and on our trek would not have been the same without him, and I can't imagine having done this trip with a better company. They were excellent on every level and I highly, highly recommend them- no doubt they will help you arrange the trip of a lifetime!!
  • Enjoyed our journey
    Daffodils GuevarraMay 25, 2014

    I and my friend decided to go on a the 6-day Discover Nepal Tour with Mosaic. We only had 6 days, but the Mosaic team made sure that we maximized and enjoyed our journey - we saw all the major attractions in kathmandu, pokhara, nagarkot, phewa lake, bhaktapur, we were able to do some trekking on the mountainside, boating in phewa lake, ride a plane to catch a glimpse of the magnificent mount everest, and the best thing was, we didnt feel rushed. our guide Keshar was very knowledgeable, very helpful, and had a good command of English. The drivers were friendly all throughout, and Madhav, our trip coordinator, called us everyday just to see how we were doing. They were also very punctual... when they said pickup time was at 545am, they meant just that... 545am. sharp. :) we're definitely going back to nepal, and the next time we do that, it'll always be with Mosaic Adventure Trek and Tours. :)
  • Superb 12 days in Nepal trekking with Mosaic
    Evans DidiMay 25, 2014

    Have just come back from a superb 12 days in Nepal trekking with Mosaic. Having made the last minute decision to book the trip I was sent an email reply almost immediately from Madhav who was very accommodating and efficient. Madhav also met me personally on arrival at the hotel in Kathmandu, on my return and saw me off to the airport on my departure. I was booked into the Thamel Ecolodge which has been mentioned in other reviews - lovely, clean, cozy little place with great staff. This was my first time trekking and as I was travelling alone was a little nervous. However my guide Krishna proved very capable, professional and attentive - and with a good understanding of English was a great companion the entire trip. He ensured I ate my fill at each meal, that I refilled my water bottle at every opportunity and was really very good and patient about making sure I took all the photos I wanted. Mosaic also provided a porter - Gopi - who continually amazed me with his strength and stamina. And who never stopped smiling. On my return to Kathmandu Madhav arranged for a City Tour. My new guide was Keesar - who provided me with an in depth and detailed understanding of Buddhism, Hinduism and Nepalese history. Keesar was professional and courteous and took the time to answer my many, many questions. All in all a brilliant trip - I'd recommend Mosaic to anyone planning a trip to Nepal.
  • Truly enjoyed it!
    Peter WilliamsMay 25, 2014

    Our first white water rafting, and we truly enjoyed it! Those rapids, thrilling moments and excitements are lifetime memories. Mosaic and their brilliant guide Gurung are highly recommended as they wins our heart!!!
  • Everest Base Camp Trek via Gokyo and the Cho La Pass
    Thomas StoneMay 8, 2014

    I trekked with mosaic adventures for a 16 day trek to the Everest region in April 2014. I booked with Madhav in Kathmandum and went for the the Everest Base Camp trek via Gokyo Ri and the Cho La pass. Our guide from Mosaic Adventure was Shanker, with Mingma and Rama as our porters. The company was great about all aspects of the hike. We got in to Lukla on a day where most flights missed out. The accommodation was good and the itinerary coming via the Cho La pass made for a far more interesting trek than the standard Everest Base Camp route, and also a fair bit more challenging. I would highly recommend trekking in the Everest or Annapurna region with Mosaic Adventure, as they were a great team to hike with. Two members from our crew decided not to go over the Cho La pass and Mosaic were happy to split the group and managed the trip so both groups had an enjoyable time. The guides and porters were happy to point things out, go at our pace, laugh and joke around with us and each other. If anyone was not feeling well it was looked after immediately and professionally. The Everest region itself was beyond spectacular with highlights including Gokyo Ri, the Guzemba glacier crossing, Cho Las pass, and Kala Pattar. I would absolutely trek with Madhav, Shanker and Mosaic Adventures in the future, and recommend them to anyone looking for a great company to trek with. Thanks guys!
  • Absolutely the Best Tour Company Providing the Best Experience
    Elana FindlowApril 16, 2014

    From the first email, Mosaic Adventure Trek and Tour was a positive experience. In fact, I can truly say that we never experienced such a high level of service in our lives. I travel between 120,000-150,000 miles around the world every year using the services of many foreign travel companies and staying at every possible class of hotel. The professionalism and kindness of the office staff and of both our guide and porter blew me away because it was better than superb! Madhav answered every email inquiry quickly and thoroughly and took care of every detail of coordinating our trip. Mosaic was responsible for organizing our trek, six transfers, two internal flights, and one city tour of Kathmandu. On our incoming international flight to Kathmandu, our plane was diverted to New Delhi because of fog. I knew that we would miss our domestic flight to Pokhara, but there was no need to worry because Madhav changed our flight while we were still circling over Nepal. Madhav had rebooked us on the last flight of the day which was completely filled-up likely due to the cancellation of the mid-day flight. I am not sure of how Madhav got us onto the flight, but he did! We were relieved to learn that he was watching our flight status and took every action to make sure our trip would proceed as planned. Mosaic picked us up at the international terminal and brought us to the domestic terminal for our flight to Pokhara. In between, we got the sleeping bag he had brought for me and we decided we would not need the down jackets he had also brought. We arrived in Pokhara, and again were met by an agent for Mosaic who took us to our hotel. Two days later, we embarked on a five day trek to Ulleri, Ghorepani, Poon Hill, Tadapani, and Ghandruk with incredible Keshar as our guide and amazing Susil as our porter. Wow! Keshar is not only highly educated and knowledgable about Nepal's history and culture, but, he is also a kind, sensitive, and wonderful human being. He was highly respected and liked by all of the local village people and tourists throughout the trek. Keshar watched out for every detail of our trek. Susil was a gem of a person and provided the absolute best possible service; he always came to help us pack up, always had a smile on his face, was gentle and kind. Susil is also adorable!!! At the end of each day's trek, Susil would trek ahead of us to get to the tea house to secure the best possible room in advance of our arrival. Then, he would trek back to us and take our daypacks. On several occasions, the trail got slippery and a little bit scary from excessive mud, snow, or ice and Susil came to rescue me by literally holding my hand and safely leading the way. Susil took our meal orders, prepared a fresh fruit platter every evening after dinner with fruit that was purchased at the local market before the trek and carried by him just for us, and was virtually at our beck and call. Keshar made sure that every detail of the trek, rooms, meals, and everything was seamless and perfect. Honestly, I have never seen such genuine attention to detail; we were spoiled beyond our expectations. Keshar and Susil are passionate about their jobs and truly devoted to making their guests' trips the best possible experience of a lifetime. They did not even go to bed until they knew that we were settled into our room for the night. We did spend another day in Pokhara, and then flew back to Kathmandu. We were very lucky to have Keshar as our guide for our pre-arranged tour of Kathmandu. His depth of knowledge was exceptional. If you are planning to request Keshar and Susil for your own trek, you may find they are unavailable in early 2015 because I am booking them, again, for my family!!!! I will say, once again, that Mosaic Tours is the best tour company I have ever dealt with anywhere ever. Do not hesitate to book a tour with them as you will be dealing with the most professional, caring, fairly priced company.
  • Positive experience!
    Amanda FairbankApril 8, 2014

    I found Mosaic Adventure's review on tripadvisor and as it was so good booked my trip to Nepal through them. I did the Chitwan adventure and the Kathmandu Valley 3 day trek. Madhav patiently provided answers to all my queries and organised everything to connect with the extra activities I requested. It was a breeze having them organise it all as it all ran smoothly - drivers arrived on time to take us to our next destination. Our guides were all very knowledgeable and pleasant and our drivers very skilled considering the mayhem that is traffic in Nepal. When I tore a calf muscle while trekking Madhav easily organised a driver to collect me and drive the last leg to meet my companion at the end of the trek. Overall a very positive experience!
  • face-women
    Extremely satisfying trek
    Lucci Lugee LiyeungMay 5, 2013

    The tiring but extremely satisfying trek, the bumpy but exhilarating elephant ride, last but not least the packed and informative day of Kathmandu valley sight seeing!! Thanks for the unforgettable Taste of Nepal Tour and memories of a lifetime! Lucci Lugee Liyeung - http://www.liyeung.com.
  • Adam Schloss
    Guide could not have been better.
    Adam SchlossApril 4, 2013

    My wife and I recently completed an 11 day Everest Base Camp Trek through Mosaic. We did not know who to use and relied upon Mosaic's high tripadvisor rating. We are so happy that we did. Everything went as planned and our tour guide could not have been better. He was 30 years experienced while other guides we met on the trail were quite young. Our group was just the 2 of us while other groups were 10 to 15 people. Madhov responded quickly to my emails, met us at the airport, and was wonderful to work with. They also provided down jackets and warm sleeping bags which is not common with other tours. Could not offer a higher recommendation. Just be warned that the Everest base camp trek is incredibly difficult and you must be in good shape.
  • Well organized and professional package
    Carly BrisbyDecember 15, 2012

    Thanks to Mosaic for a really well organized and professional package. We had a very experienced and lovely guide. Loved the Chitwan Jungle Safari!! Thanks so much for your friendly service and for a memorable trip.
  • A truly amazing individual experience!
    David ColhounDecember 15, 2012

    Everest Base Camp Trek, one of the most amazing things I have done and it was thanks to Raj and his team at Mosaic Travel. Was catered for every step of the way and shown things along the way that was above the requirements of the guys and made it a truly amazing individual experience! One of the best two weeks of my life! Thanks Mosaic!
  • David Colhoun
    One of the most amazing things I have done
    David ColhounDecember 12, 2012

    Everest Base Camp Trek, one of the most amazing things I have done and it was thanks to Raj and his team at Mosaic Travel. Was catered for every step of the way and shown things along the way that was above the requirements of the guys and made it a truly amazing individual experience! One of the best two weeks of my life! Thanks Mosaic!
  • Akbar Hasan Khan
    Had an awesome trip
    Akbar Hasan KhanOctober 10, 2012

    Had an awesome trip. Mosaic arranged everything - Madhav was helpful at the office in ktm. Our guide Krishna was excellent. It seemed that he truly cared about our experience and safety. Have used multiple out fitters ang guides around the world and these guys are one of the best. Reasonable prices especially when compared to western companies. Climbing island peak was definitely the highlight.
  • face-women
    Exceptionally best service
    Adelina & FamilyApril 4, 2012

    Exceptionally best service provide by the agency. Excellent trip with good weather and view, friendly guide Raman, cheerful porter Shankar, clean and cozy lodges throughout the trip, tasty food and many more. Highly recommend Mosaic adventure for your trekking arrangements in Nepal because of their professionalism, friendly behavior and welcoming nature. Hope to be back in Nepal for next trip to Everest Base Camp. Till then ...
  • Will use Mosaic again for sure.
    Jed TaiOctober 10, 2011

    My wife, mother, friend and I went to Nepal for 10 days in early October 11, for 2 days city tour in Katmandu/Pokara and the Poon Hill Trek (4-5 days). It was our first trip to Nepal in an planning for the trip we had a lot of questions - are tour companies reliable? Is there insurance not only for us but for guides and porters? Are internal flights safe? After the trip, I can some up my experiences in the fullowing bullet points: -Trekking in Nepal was the best walking experience ever and I have been to NZ, Aust, Europe and the US/Canada -You pay for what you get. There are many tour companies, making it hard to differentiate quality from a distance. Mosaic was absolutely fantastic in every area. Details were clear. Everyone was extremely knowledgable and friendly. Out group were and are friends. Accomodations were top class, better than other people I talked to on the trails. Finally,they treat their staff right - all porters and guide had comprehensive insurance and strict carry-weight limits. FYI - there have been instances where porter-related accidents on the trails revealed that no insurance had been taken out for them - meaning the whole cost would fall on the guests hiring them. In addition, it is a real shame to see porters on the trails staggering under 35+kg of luggage becuase cost cutting tour agences hired 2 guides when guests paid for 3 pocketing the cash difference. -Email communication was top-notch and professional. Comprehensive answers were given less than 24 hours after sending. Prices were fair - in the lower to middle range of the companies available, with service throughout absolutely in the higest range. I hope that this review was useful. I will be back next year in the spring for the Langtang trek, and will use Mosaic again for sure. Jed
  • face man
    Mosaic provided us with very good service.
    Llanos Lopez PerezMay 5, 2011

    We went on Everest Base Camp trek in July from Mosaic Adventure Trek with Gokul who was our trekking guide. He was excellent, helpful and spoke Spanish fluently. Mosaic provided us with very good service. I would recommend Mosaic Adventure Trek Expedition and Gokul to all trekkers.
  • Bernie Stewart
    I would highly recommend their services to anyone contemplating visiting Nepal
    Bernie StewartMay 5, 2011

    Nepal is a beautiful country. It's natural resources in the Himalayas as well as the southern jungles are completely unique. Any person with an adventuresome bone in their body would be thrilled and delighted seeing this country. Mosaic Adventures did an excellent job of providing a first time visitor to Nepal the guidance and framework for experiencing the beauties of the country. My trip was well planned and well managed and everything went off without a hitch. I would highly recommend their services to anyone contemplating visiting Nepal. The trip would be memorable.
  • face-women
    Short but great trip
    Ana & DiakApril 4, 2010

    A short but great trip in the Kathmandu Valley. Many thanks to our guide Thakur and our porter Hari. We really enjoyed our walks and the amazing views.
  • face man
    Great Poon Hill trek
    Anir SinghNovember 11, 2009

    Had a great Poon Hill trek, although 5 days was too short!!! Will definitely come back and next times brave the Annapurna circuit trek. I would like to especially thank our brilliant guide, Thakur Sapkota & Mosaic Adventure Treks & Expedition, without whom the trek would not have been the same. I would especially request his services on our return.
  • face man
    Excellent guide Pralhad and porter Hari
    Carlos PenalbaOctober 10, 2009

    I've just returned to Kathmandu completing the Annapurna circuit trek organized by Mosaic Adventure. They provide me with an excellent guide Pralhad and porter Hari. They took care of me for over 15 days. First going at the adjective pace and then selecting very good guest house all the way until Pokhara. Pralhad also answered all my too many questions about Nepal, its culture and its people. All the information given by Mosaic Adventures about the trek was very good and my dealings with them were always direct and honest. I also did a one day tour of 6 temples in Kathmandu and its valley and the guide and driver provided were friendly and knowledgeable. I plan to recommend Mosaic Adventure to any friends and family visiting Nepal in the future.
  • face-women
    The guide was good and patient
    Sheila LumSeptember 9, 2009

    At very short notice just before the festival they organized & on a day which suited what I wanted. The guide was good and patient and helpful. The porter was excellent and we were a cheerful happy threesome.
  • face-women
    Everything was as promised
    Esther LojoAugust 8, 2009

    I did the Annapurna Base Camp Trek. Everything was as promised and well taken care off. I truly recommend Mosaic Adventure if you’d like to get family treatment and a fair price. Our guide Raj was a great instructor to Nepali life, what else could you ask for. Please don’t miss the opportunity to enjoy Nepal with the services offered by Mosaic! If you have further questions please don’t hesitate to contact me @ lojo_lon@hotmail.com.
  • face man
    Great trip with some lovely views
    Alun & AnthonyAugust 8, 2009

    A great trip with some lovely views, interesting guide and good accomodations+food. Unfortunately we didn't get the best view of Mt. Everest but after all it was the monsoon. However, we did get a fantastic view on the way down. A highly recommended organization and a friendly team of people.

Good buzz from our adventure-loving happy customers. For the latest reviews please visit our TripAdvisor Listing.